Council Board members and officers at December 11, 2017 Board Meeting.

Board of Directors

The Council’s Board of Directors includes corporate, academic, and civic leaders.

Clyde C. Tuggle
senior public affairs advisor to the chief executive officer
The Coca-Cola Company
vice chair
Bernard Taylor Sr.
Alston & Bird LLP
Robert Abernathy
Halyard Health
David P. Abney
chairman & CEO
United Parcel Service
Mark Becker, Ph.D.
Georgia State University
W. Frank Blount
chairman & CEO of JI Ventures
GSU Foundation board member
Board of Advisors, Robinson College of Business, Georgia State University
Jeffrey T. Bowman
president and chief executive officer
Arcarius Consultancy
Ann-Marie Campbell
president, Southern Division
The Home Depot
Hugh (“Beau”) Cummins, III
co-chief executive officer
SunTrust Banks Inc.
Dave R. Forquer
assistant dean for executive education
Robinson College of Business, Georgia State University

Ambassador Gordon D. Giffin
partner and chair of the Public Policy and International Department
Kwanza Hall
District 2 City Council member, Atlanta City Council
Eric J. Joiner
vice chairman, AJC International
GSU Foundation trustee
Board of advisors, Robinson College of Business, Georgia State University
Dennis Lockhart
president and CEO
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
Richard Phillips, Ph.D.
Robinson College of Business, Georgia State University
Jeremy Pilmore-Bedford
dean, Atlanta Consular Corps
Consul General of the United Kingdom
Jacqueline Royster, D.A.
dean, Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts, Georgia Institute of Technology
Jeffrey M. Salvatore
partner, Deloitte LLP
Jagdish Sheth, Ph.D.
Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing, Goizueta Business School, Emory University
founder and chairman of India, China, America Institute
director, Wipro Ltd.
Lucinda Smith
senior vice president, global business services
AGCO Corporation
Kathleen Walters
EVP and group president, consumer products
Georgia-Pacific Consumer Products LP


Charles Shapiropresident
Ambassador Charles Shapiro
senior lecturer
Robinson College of Business
Georgia State University
Read more info »

Clare Higgins Mortonvice president and director of administration
Clare Higgins Morton
Read more info »

Christopher Brownvice president for research & analysis
Christopher L. Brown, Ph.D.
Department of Political Science
Georgia State University
Read more info »